3 Day Juice Cleanse

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 7.25.06 PM

Anyone else really starting to feel sluggish from the hot cocoa and holiday treats? Normally I like to really watch what I put into my body. But after spending a few days snowed in and fully embracing the holiday spirit {aka drinking a few too many hot cocoas and eating a few too many homemade holiday treats- oops}, my body is ready for a jump start. After all, 1 Corinthians 3:17 reminds us that our bodies are God’s temple… So it is definitely time to fit in a 3 day juice cleanse before our family comes to Texas for the holidays. Day 1 begins today!

I would love to have you join me on this juice cleanse! I’ll be posting some of my pictures/recipes on instagram- follow me here!

Do you have any favorite recipes?

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 1.38.48 PM

When doing a juice cleanse, I usually like to have 6 juices a day
& include a nice session of hot yoga to really sweat out the toxins.
And mason jars are perfect for keeping your juice fresh all day long!
{and mason jars just make everything taste better 😉 }
Nothing beats fresh, homemade juice 🙂

Also, try to make your juices based on vegetables.
I typically only add one fruit to each of my juices
because of their high sugar content.
Pineapple & grapefruit are my favorites
because they mask bitterness.

My go to recipe:
kale
spinach
cucumber
wheat grass
1/2 grapefruit
lemon
ginger root

And you are free to have unlimited water and herbal tea during a cleanse!

Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 1.37.58 PM

admin-ajax[1]

Please note: 
My dad has been making fresh juice 
for our family since high school,
so if you are new to juicing- 
I suggest you don't do any strenuous
 workouts during your first cleanse.

3 thoughts on “3 Day Juice Cleanse

  1. This is such a great post! I need to do a juice cleanse, but I have never done one before so I don’t really know what to do. I’m glad you included a recipe because I have no idea where to start. I think I will first try replacing one meal a day with the juice just to get used to making it. haha, I just need to have someone make them all for me and put them in my fridge and then maybe I would be more motivated!

    • Apparently, they are most nutritious them within one hour of making them. And they taste 100 times better homemade. But it is super easy! And if you don’t have a juicer yet, I would definitely add it onto your Christmas list 🙂 I posted my breakfast recipe on instagram too- just incase you want another recipe! Good luck- you will love it!

I LOVE hearing from you! Your comments bless my more than you know :)